This is not what I meant…

I’ve always fantasized about having the time and freedom to really work on my business.

My son has been getting in trouble at school (for such terrible crimes as quietly refusing to do his classwork or forgetting to take off the hood of his sweatshirt without being asked) and has apparently upset his teachers so badly with his passive aggression that they were considering sending him to an alternative placement school with the other bad kids.

Instead my parents offered to take him, since he was going to spend the summer with them anyway. ( And to hold him hostage in hopes I will move back to California.)

While this is probably going to be a good thing for both my son and my father, I’m sad. I miss my baby. I’m going to have more time to work on my business and probably be able to save a bit more money up… but the price is kind of high. :/

Leave a Reply

