Oh hell yes.

So after a couple years of being put off, I’m finally taking a trip to NYC to visit my BFF.

In honor of the trip, I present to you Mara Taber. She’s a photographer and graphic designer living in New York City. She is also one of the coolest people I ever knew in school. In 6th grade she used playing cards and paperclips to make earrings. In high school she sewed her own incredibly cool hats. (And made 9th grade English bearable.)

I’ve gotten in touch with her a few times as an adult, but we weren’t ever exactly close so it hasn’t ever stuck. And it’s not like I’m going to look her up, I’m going to be spending a weekend staying with a really hot guy. Old school chums are not going to be high on my list of priorities, if you know what I’m saying. 😉

But if you or someone you know is looking for a photographer in NYC keep her in mind. She’s friggin’ awesome. Just Google her name and you’ll see.

Leave a Reply

