I like cutting things up.

I actually found something useful and interesting in my Facebook feed. It happens occasionally as I have some crafter networking going on there but this actually came from the Hobby Lobby fan page, which is kind of a shocker.

Most of these ideas look horrific. The kind of crap your grandma makes before her cataract surgery. I mean… those giant overblown roses on the shoulders of that one shirt? I can’t even laugh at that. It hurts me.

But there are some interesting ideas for using ruffles and that’s always good. I’ve been wanting to make Lolita “cutsews” for a while now and there are some things here that would work for embellishments.

Leave a Reply

