“Hope is not a strategy.”

The CEO at my job is kind enough to give us updates on the economic climate in the US and state of Arizona as it pertains to our business and therefore our jobs.

And Dave’s right, hope really doesn’t work well as a strategy.

Like I said in my last post, I’m going to be doing a craft show in November. My in-person sales are really really small compared to my online sales, but I’m going with a much more targeted approach to products this time. There are a couple of types of hats that sold really well last time (and online afterward) so that’s where I’m going to be focusing my energies.

Of course… If I was so sold out of products that I couldn’t get enough together to do the show… that would be pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

