From 2002

pretty!This top and skirt were made waaaaaay back when I started making hippie wear. My son’s dad had used to wear this really terrible pair of patchwork corduroy pants that he paid something like $75 for (in 1999, for the sake of perspective here) and I’d always hated that kind of crap.

Which makes it kind of amusing that I started making it myself, but you can see here that I did it better.

I’m an intensely neurotic person and I love symmetry or, at the very least, balanced composition. The haphazard, thrown together look of most crap I’d seen at festivals and the like drove me nuts. I made these things largely in an effort to spread my aesthetic values a little further into the world, lol.

Leave a Reply

