And now for something completely different…

No new craft news to report so instead I’ll tell you a story that pretty much sums me up as a person.

10 or 15 years ago I signed up for one of those free credit report websites so I could check my FICO score. (710 back then, now it’s probably like… idk, 4?) I totally forgot to end my free trial before they started charging me monthly fees, so when I saw the charge on my bank statement I tried to log on and cancel. Couldn’t get in. I hadn’t repeated any of my other passwords, couldn’t remember the new one, and couldn’t reset it because it wasn’t accepting my answers to the security questions. I called customer service and the rep pulled up my info. After explaining my issue to her, she was quiet for a moment.

“I can’t tell you what your answers are, but I can tell you they’re all exactly the same.”

“…did I answer everything ‘Tony Danza?'”

Yes. That’s what I did.

Leave a Reply

